top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJo Trafford

Making Money in Your Sleep

Updated: Apr 16, 2021

Affiliate and Referral Schemes? How a link given to me by a well-known print on demand company got me thinking...



OOH who fancies a bit of this? If you sign up for Teepublic.com using this link, every time you make a sale they pay me a dollar! Well, up to a thousand!

If that sounds a bit iffy to you, it's really not. It's the way Affiliate and Referral Schemes work generally and from a person-sharing-the-link point of view it's a no-brainer, isn't it?

It costs me nothing to share it.

In fact, it costs the new person (in theory, I mean YOU!) to Teepublic nothing either. It costs Teepublic a dollar of their profits, but it's saving them having to create an advert, list it, pay for it... or hiring a member of staff to do that, or a team of staff... well worth that dollar, don't you reckon?

Like most Print on Demand platforms, Teepublic.com costs nothing to sign up, just the effort of learning and loading. In time I'll have a course to help you with that bit, too.

Schemes like this are a great way to spread the word of your services or products. If someone I know and trust has had a great experience from a provider then I am far more likely to take that leap than if it's totally new and a shot in the dark.

Well, actually, as we all know, I'll probably steam in all guns blazing, wanting to dive in to learn All The Shiny New Stuff, but still, I would feel a whole lot less stressy about it if it had been put to me by someone I knew.

So have a look at Teepublic. As a platform I do actually rather like and recommend it and they do a wide range of products to pop your designs upon.

Here's the link...

http://tee.pub/lic/jp0ophRVIks


Knock yourself out!

xx Jo.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page