top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJo Trafford

Swapping Overheating for Festive Overeating

Today I'm printing.



This is my last print job before I close that chapter and commit 100% to POD, print on demand.


This means I'm unplugging my cutting machine, sublimation printer and various heat presses and consigning them to the basement, where they will camp out for a while just in case any urgent jobs come in and I need to step back in. If that doesn't happen by March 1st they will be sold or scrapped. Some of them are, to be honest, exhausted and need to go to Silicon Heaven.


Why?

Because print on demand gives me global reach without the hassle.

My office can be an office again, not a workshop with an average room temperature of 185 degrees.

I won't have to do any last minute dashes to the post office and then wear my knees out begging them to take one last parcel before closing for the day.

I want to do more, sell more, achieve more, and spending my time designing and uploading - the physical printing and shipping is Someone Else's Problem - is a far more effective way (and satisfying!) way to spend my time.

I want to keep learning so that I can continue to help others with their own POD journey.

And this print job is a Very Important one. It's for one of my business besties, Jojo Smith.


Jojo has been unfailingly supportive and loyal throughout my physical printing enterprise. She is also a cheerleader for my POD courses and ecommerce sites.


Thank you Jojo for being there Sassing me up, even when I've felt more murky grey than sparkly pink. You are an inspiration, Branding Fairy Godmother .

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page